Once you’ve purchased tickets, you’ll be prompted to share a link with your guests so they can add their details and receive email updates.
No worries if you missed that, though - here are the steps you can take:
If you purchased tickets while logged into your Sofar account, you can also find a shareable link button on the event page, which you can access via your order confirmation email or your dashboard (just make sure you're logged in!).
If you purchased tickets via Guest Checkout, you will need to add the order to your Sofar account, claim your account if you don’t already have one, before you can share that link. Check out this article for guidance.
What if I need to add or change my guest's information myself?
Log in to your Sofar account, and visit the event page via your dashboard. You'll see an area called 'Attendee Details', and can click on ‘EDIT’ to update.
Make sure to click ‘Save Attendee Details’ save your changes before navigating away from the page!
What if I invited too many people?
If you share your link with more people than you have tickets in your order, the first guests to add their details will be included.
If more guests try to add their details, you'll get an email which says your guest list is full. Remember, you can check and manually update your guest information via the steps outlined above.
Please note: Tickets will still be held under the name and email of the person who purchased them, and any changes to an order can only be requested by the primary ticket holder.
Sofar FRINGE orders
If you booked tickets for Sofar FRINGE, you won’t see the event in your dashboard – please follow the link in your order confirmation email to add your guest details to the order. If you can’t find that email, reach out to us and we’ll send it again.