Your profile should look like this:
To cancel your membership all together, click Cancel Membership and confirm. When your membership is canceled, all member benefits will be available until the end of the billing period (one month after the last payment was received).
To restart a membership after canceling, please sign up again.
To pause your membership, click Pause Membership and confirm. Once your membership is paused, your benefits will be immediately deactivated.
When a membership is put on pause in the middle of a billing period, you'll need to resume your membership to have access to benefits for the remainder of the billing period (picking up where you left off). This will place you back on the billing cycle.
If you're paying for a monthly membership and do not see these options on your profile, please visit your Chargebee Customer Portal to receive a one-time password for logging in. If you need assistance, please email firstname.lastname@example.org.